

August 23, 2012

**VIA EMAIL** 

Eli Nasogaluak Environmental Impact Review Coordinator Environmental Impact Review Board PO Box 2120 Inuvik, NWT, Canada X0E 0T0 eirb@jointsec.nt.ca

Dear Mr. Nasogaluak,

# <u>Re: GNWT Experts to Attend the Public Hearings on the Inuvik to Tuktoyaktuk Highway</u> <u>Project</u>

In response to your letter of August 10, 2012 requesting attendance of Government of the Northwest Territories departmental representatives at public and community hearings for the Inuvik to Tuktoyaktuk Highway Project, I am providing a preliminary list for each hearing location. Some names are tentative pending confirmation and additional staff may attend depending on the final agendas.

# **Inuvik Public Hearing**

# **Environment and Natural Resources**

Stephen Charlie – Regional Superintendent Inuvik Region Jodie Pongracz – Regional Biologist – Inuvik Region Sunny Ashcroft - Wildlife Biologist Headquarters

# **Industry Tourism and Investment**

Don Craik – Regional Superintendent Beaufort Delta Region

# **NWT Housing Corporation**

Alana Mero – NWTHC District Director Beaufort Delta

# Health and Social Services

Ruth Robertson or Al Woods - Beaufort Delta Health and Social Services Authority

Lisa Cardinal or Derek Rains - Health and Social Services Yellowknife

### **Municipal and Community Affairs**

Bill Buckle - Director of Community Operations TBD - Acting Regional Superintendent

## **Department of Justice**

Sylvia Haener – Assistant Deputy Minister, Solicitor General Parker Kennedy – Manager Policing and Crime Prevention

### **Education, Culture and Employment**

Greta Sittichinli - Regional Superintendent Beaufort Delta Janine Blake - Manager Career Development

#### **Tuktoyaktuk Community Hearing**

### **Environment and Natural Resources**

Stephen Charlie – Regional Superintendent Inuvik Region Jodie Pongracz – Regional Biologist Inuvik Region Sunny Ashcroft - Wildlife Biologist Headquarters

### **Industry Tourism and Investment**

Don Craik – Regional Superintendent Beaufort Delta Region

## **NWT Housing Corporation**

Alana Mero – NWTHC District Director Beaufort Delta

## **Health and Social Services**

Ruth Robertson or Al Woods - Beaufort Delta Health and Social Services Authority Lisa Cardinal or Derek Rains – Health and Social Services Yellowknife

## **Municipal and Community Affairs**

Bill Buckle - Director of Community Operations TBD - Acting Regional Superintendent

### **Department of Justice**

Sylvia Haener – Assistant Deputy Minister, Solicitor General Parker Kennedy - Manager Policing and Crime Prevention

## **Education, Culture and Employment**

Greta Sittichinli - Regional Superintendent Beaufort Delta Janine Blake - Manager Career Development Please contact me at gavin\_more@gov.nt.ca or 867-873-7107 if you have any questions regarding the preliminary attendance list.

Sincerely

Gavin More

Gavin More Manager Environmental Assessment and Monitoring Environment and Natural Resources