

#### NOTICE DATE: **09/16/13**

#### TO: EISC DISTRIBUTION LIST (below)

### FROM: Environmental Impact Screening Coordinator

FAX: (867)777-2610

PHONE: (867)777-2828

EMAIL: eisc@jointsec.nt.ca

# RE: EISC NOTICE OF PROCEEDING

DEVELOPER NAME: Imperial Oil Resources Ventures Ltd.

## DEVELOPMENT TITLE: Beaufort Sea Exploration Joint Venture Drilling Program

## FILE No.: [09-13-01]

COMMENTS: This is your official notification of an EISC Proceeding. The Project Description for this file has been placed on the <u>Registry</u>. Note that upon placing a Project Description onto the Registry, and subsequent notification of the Parties on the EISC Distribution List, a forty-five (45) day period shall begin for those interested Parties to provide comments on the Project Description.

## The 45 day commenting period for file 09-13-01 will run from:

September 16, 2013 – October 30, 2013.

0 T 0

#### **EISC Distribution List**

Sherry Becker, Beaufort / Eastcoast Opportunity Manager, Imperial Oil Mark Dahl, Environment Canada Rick Walbourne, Fisheries and Oceans Canada Jennie Knopp, CBM Program, Joint Secretariat Conrad Baetz, Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development Canada Paulatuk Hunters and Trappers Committee Joel Holder, Environment and Natural Resources, GNWT Patrice Stuart, Inuvialuit Land Administration Nelson Perry, Parks Canada Tuktovaktuk Hunters and Trappers Committee Aklavik Hunters and Trappers Committee Steve Baryluk, Inuvialuit Game Council Richard Binder, Community Support Unit, Joint Secretariat Marsha Branigan, Environment and Natural Resources, GNWT Jennifer Smith, Wildlife Management Advisory Council (NS) Patrick Clancy, Environment and Natural Resources, GNWT **Environment Canada** Vic Gillman, Chair, Fisheries Joint Management Committee Sachs Harbour Hunters and Trappers Committee Inuvik Hunters and Trappers Committee Robert Jenkins, Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development Canada Jennifer Lam, Inuvialuit Game Council Dave Ladret, Special Projects Officer, Yukon Territorial Government Perry Diamond, Energy, Mines, and Resources, Yukon Territorial Government **Olokhatomiut Hunters and Trappers Committee** James Malone, Community Resource Specialist, Joint Secretariat Paula Smith, Environment Canada, CWS

Elizabeth Snider, Chair, Environmental Impact Review Board Norm Snow, Executive Director, Joint Secretariat Shawna Kaglik, HTC Administrator, Joint Secretariat Mike Harlow, Inuvialuit Land Administration Christy Wickenheiser, National Energy Board Larry Carpenter, Chair, Wildlife Management Advisory Committee (NWT) Lindsay Staples, Chair, Wildlife Management Advisory Committee (NS) Frank Pokiak, Chair, Inuvialuit Game Council Jonathon Michel, Aurora Research Institute Eli Nasogaluak, Environmental Impact Review Board John Ondrack, Chair, Environmental Impact Screening Committee **GNWT Environmental Assessment and Monitoring** David Abernethy, GNWT DOT Benoit Godin, Environment Canada Jim Stevens, Director, Mackenzie Valley Highway, DOT - GNWT Mark Dahl, Senior Ocean Disposal Officer, Environment Canada Glen Mackay, Prince of Wales Northern Heritage Centre Loretta Ransom, Senior Environmental Assessment Coordinator, EC EANorthNWT YESAB, Yukon Environmental and Socio-economic Assessment Board Eric Schroff, Director of Parks Branch, Yukon Government - Environment Yukon Ron Wallace, NWT Water Board Meighan Andrews, Superintendent, EA Management Program - North, TC Transport Canada, General Officer account